#81 Visit Pilanesberg National Park

This fascinating national park lies in an ancient, extinct volcano crater. It’s the fourth largest national park in South Africa at 212 square miles, and the picture perfect location for your next (or first) Safari. It’s unique position in between the wet and dry lands of Africa allows an unique mixture of vegetation and animals, including the big five (lion, leopard, black and white rhino, elephant and buffalo), to call Pilanesberg home. In fact, almost every type of African mammal can be found there. That’s right: giraffes, zebras, and alligators… oh my!

Check out this video slideshow of images from the park by YouTube member quantumant. Music by Johnny Clegg.

I’ve never been on a Safari or to Africa, but it’s definitely something on my to-do list as a millennial! This website has everything you need to know about accommodations, fares, airports, and even animal studies! If I start saving my money now, I may get to do this trip… in about 20 years haha. Thank God for mom and dad 🙂 

Leave a comment

Filed under adventure, budget, outdoors, travel

Leave a comment