#43 Eat at Jason’s Deli

Jasonsdeli.com

A little sample of the greatness. Courtesy: Jasonsdeli.com

But you have to call it J-Del! This is someone that my roommates and I take part in weekly, and sometimes bi-weekly if possible! Jason’s Deli has been a huge part of my life throughout my three years in Austin and I am so greatful that it’s a chain so I can enjoy it when I move back to Dallas!

One of my favorite recommendations is the Turkey Wrap. I get it with a spinach tortilla, 86 the ranch, get the guac on the side, and if I do it for dinner, I’ll get veggies, but for lunch it’s always fruit. I’m even rather picky on the fruit because I always want pineapple and kiwi. It’s just so good!

Two of my roommates fancy the salad bar and my other roommate is all about the California Club. But recently, Alison and I have taken a different turn with the change in weather- and the slimmer amount of cash- and we go in for a cup of soup (usually broccolli cheese) and diet coke or sweet tea.

The best part of the whole J-Del experience is the aftermath! We go nuts when it comes to frozen yogurt-or ice cream. (We’re just not sure what it is exactly, but either way we don’t want to know the truth and get depressed!) Sometimes we will mix a little strawberry shortcake, banana pudding, chocolate mouse, or just some apples and honey. It is just delightful and leaves us full for hours!

I can’t rave enough about J-Del, but it has come to be apart of our lives. If we don’t go at least once, there are definitely some nasty moods to be dealt with!

So if you haven’t had the chance to hit up Jason’s, you need to! There’s a location in the Hancock Center off of Red River and 41st street.

See ya at the salad bar,
signature

Leave a comment

Filed under cuisine

Leave a comment